Random Favorites

Hi everybody! Normally I write pretty extensive reviews with alot of [way too much] detail about the products. Sometimes however, there just isn’t alot to say about a product, even when I love it. So here are a few of my current favs that don’t necessarily warrant an entire post.

Aussie Conditioner Hair Insurance Leave In Spray – I have very long, thick hair that I wash almost every day, so I’m constantly on the look out for good products to help manage it. This is a great smelling spray that helps detangle and leaves my hair shiny and soft. The best part of all? It’s under three bucks.

L’Occitane Hand Cream – This one is definitely more of a splurge. $25 for a hand cream sounds pretty steep, but it’s ‘hands down’ (yay, puns) the best I have found. This is a thick, pleasant smelling cream that contains shea butter and will keep your hands silky soft all day. A full sized tube will last you a long time, but if you’re hesitant to spend that much you can opt for a travel size for around $10. If you don’t want to take my word for it, L’Occitane claims that one tube of this is sold every five seconds around the world. Pretty darn impressive, if you ask me.

L’Occitane Foot Cream – The counterpart to the hand cream, also made with shea butter and about the same price, but a slightly less thick formula. This is a great lotion to rub on your feet before bed and then put on a pair of socks. You’ll wake up with super soft skin. If you can find a set with the hand & foot cream it’s definitely worth checking out, and makes a great gift. If you have to choose one or the other, I’d recommend the hand cream because I’ve recently tried another foot cream that I might actually like a little better, and costs a bit less. I’ll be posting about it soon after I’ve compared them a little more.

Smashbox Cream Eyeliner – I’ve always had trouble with pencil and liquid eyeliners. I like thick eyeliner on the top lash line only, but getting it right (and with a slight wing) never worked out that great. Then I found cream eyeliner and realized that it didn’t have to be such an annoyance. This eyeliner uses a squared, flat brush that makes it easy to get a neat line. It doesn’t dry out and the formula stays on pretty well through the day. You can purchase this in jars, or in a palette that’s roughly the size of a credit card. Some of the palette colors don’t show up well, so I tend to stick with black or brown. I’m currently using a different brush with it, but you can experiment and see what works for you. If you’re unlucky with eyeliner application, cream or gel eyeliner is definitely worth trying. (If you know of other good brands, post about it in the comments!)

That’s all for now. Please check back soon.. my friend, the lovely Camophile will be reviewing His Black Box as soon as he gets a chance!

Leave a Reply

