November Birchbox Preview

I’m a little late getting this posted, but here’s a quick look at my November Birchbox. Check back soon for a full review of what I got in my box this month!

And here’s a look at my manicure this week…

Matte polish with shiny black tips. I saw this idea on another site (though I can’t find the link at the moment). I probably should’ve used a topcoat over the tips to make them stand out a bit more, but the overall effect is still nice. This is a good manicure for when you’re in a hurry, as the tips don’t have to be as precise as with lighter or contrasting colors. I should’ve done it a little bit neater, but the mistakes really aren’t noticeable at all, aside from maybe in this picture! Hand lotion seems to make the matte a little less… matte like/chalky? So if you’re going to wear this for a certain occasion, keep that in mind and do your nails the day of the event and skip the lotion if possible. Sorry for the cell phone pics, I really need to start using my camera instead, but it isn’t as convenient as the phone. 🙂

Leave a Reply

