Clarisonic Diary: Week Two

This was supposed to be my update on my second week of using the Clarisonic Mia 2. However, things got hectic and my sleeping habits became even more backwards than usual and I missed a few nights sleep. That threw off my skincare routine quite a bit. In the middle of all this, my face got really dry, flaky, and tight. I’m not blaming the Clarisonic for that, because I have been really slacking in my use of it this week. I think using the Purpose soap twice a day is the main cause.

Today I used my June Jacobs mask which helped very much with the flakiness, and my skin immediately looked better. When I got home I washed off my makeup with the Purpose soap and Clarisonic. I think tomorrow I’ll start using the Philosophy Purity instead, and see if that helps. I’m still loving the Clarisonic, but we’re just not going to count this week since I didn’t use it enough to note any changes.

Leave a Reply

