Clarisonic Diary: Week 5 & 6

[Sorry for the slow updates, had alot of work lately]

Previously, I was doing a Clarisonic update each week to talk about my experiences with my Mia 2. It was starting to feel a little repetitive though, I don’t want to spend every week saying, “my skin feels soft!” even though that’s pretty much the case. That being said, this is going to be my last update on that, at least for a while.

So far, the most important thing I’ve learned about the Mia 2 is that you really do need to use it twice a day for best results. On the days that I’ve skipped a use, or skipped the whole day, it seems almost a setback for the progress I’ve made. Secondly, the brush heads really do make a difference. At first I was a little wary of the deep pore brush, and I thought maybe I would use it once a week or so. The last week or so I’ve been using it more often and I can definitely see a difference. It really does give you a more deep down clean, and I feel like it’s something I need to use several times a week, or perhaps even every other day.

As I keep saying, my skin is SO soft. I’ve had alot of issues in the past with dry, flaky combination skin and acne, and my face and neck have never been this soft before. I’m still using the Marine Cream from the Birchbox now and then, so my skin is looking really smooth. I’m not totally convinced that the Purity is the best cleanser for me personally, though I do like it. I experimented with putting it directly on the brush head vs. putting it on my face, and have found that I like to lather the purity in my hands a little and rub it all over my face prior to using the Mia on it. As soon as I put water on the Clarisonic, I also shake it a few times (carefully) since I start on my forehead and don’t want a bunch of water and soap running into my eyes first thing. Cleaning and charging are really simple.. about once a week, generally on Sunday night, I take the brush head off and wash everything in antibacterial soap, dry it all off, and let the Mia charge overnight. By the end of the week the light will usually be flashing so I know it’s time to charge it. However I do a 1 minute cycle on my face, then another on my neck and to sort of ‘touch up’ any spots I need to. If you use it for just one cycle each time, the battery will last longer.

I can’t say that the Clarisonic is a miracle product that solved every skin issue I had overnight. However, I can say that it’s made my skin smoother, softer, and a good bit clearer with smaller pores. I still use a face mask once a week or so, and even someone like me who isn’t obsessively diligent about my skincare routine can have really good results with it. I feel that the Mia 2 is a really good investment if you have any sort of mild skin concerns. Check out their website for more specific FAQs, and leave us comments if you’ve used the Clarisonic before. At some point I would really like to get the full size to use in the shower, but the Mia 2 is pretty awesome on it’s own. That’s all for now!

2 thoughts on “Clarisonic Diary: Week 5 & 6

    • I highly recommend it. I expected to like it, but it’s pretty much exceeded my expectations as well as being really fast and easy to use. Can’t ask for more than that, right? 🙂 If you’re still hesitant, just check out who has the best return policy in case it doesn’t work for you. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

