Brighten Up

As someone who has not yet had the benefit of braces, (though I do plan to get Invisalign one of these days), I occasionally shy away from tooth whitening. Do I really want to highlight the fact that my teeth are not as straight as I would like them to be? Of course, in the past I’ve done the whitening strips and the various toothpastes that promise to whiten. Some of them worked fine, others not so much, alot of them caused sensitivity and it just became something I didn’t do all that often. The past six months or so, I’ve been using Tom’s toothpaste because it’s natural and healthier and all that good stuff. Some of the tubes even say ‘wicked fresh’ and I’m like, woah there, simmer down Tom.. nobody asked you to get all sinister over this. But, I digress.

So Tom’s has been working pretty well for me, and you really do get used to the taste of it after a week or so. Still though, I noticed that my teeth just weren’t looking as bright as they could look. We’re all supposed to be working on New Year’s resolutions and updating our appearance and all that good stuff, right? I read several times online that Crest 3D white had won some beauty awards, and I saw youtube videos of people promoting it. I finally decided to give it a try, and I thought I might as well get several of the products for best results.

I bought the toothpaste, the mouthwash, the floss, and a new toothbrush that claimed to have whitening bristles. (I can’t remember if it’s from Crest also or not, it’s a manual one). I am not a coffee drinker at all, but I drink tea almost everyday, so I had high hopes that the 3D white line would give me noticeable results. I’ve used it for about five days now, and I have to say I’m impressed. Within the first few uses I could already tell a slight difference. My mouth feels clean and fresh and the more I use it the more confident I feel about my smile. Afterall, it’s not about being perfect, it’s about making the most of what you have. If you’re someone who has ever had trouble with flossing, the Glide floss is really easy to use and slides smoothly between your teeth because of its ribbon like design. Meaning that it’s flat, not the standard string type. I like the moutwash too, it’s slightly foaming and leaves your mouth feeling very clean. Overall I’m really happy with this line of products and look forward to seeing if they can live up to their claim of (potentially) removing 80% of stains within 14 days. The best part is that these products were available in different sizes, and the ones I chose were around $3 each or less.

Leave a Reply

