Is This What We Call A ‘Haul’?

Okay, so maybe it’s more of a mini haul. Which is still a strange sounding term to me. Anyway, I thought I’d show you guys what I got from Zoya (free!) using my STL points, as well as the Target beauty bag I was able to get recently.

One of the May Zoya rewards from the Share The Love program was a nailpolish and lipgloss of your choice for 200 points. They were free, and you just paid the shipping. I ordered these on the last day of May, when I found out that any orders placed in May would receive 200 STL points. So I got free stuff, and got my points right back.. awesome! For my polish, I chose Shelby, and for my Hot Lips Gloss I picked Sorbet. (I have about 7 Hot Lips Glosses now, I’ll have to do a post on them sometime).

If you don’t have a Zoya account yet, now is a great time to make one. Not only will you start accumulating STL points (they give them away free sometimes, and you can earn more from referrals), you’ll also be included in promotions that are open to people with accounts. You don’t have to make a purchase to set up your account, so they are just handy to have ready. If you’d like to use my referral link, it’s here. Using someone’s link earns rewards for the person sharing and the person using it, win-win! In the next few days Zoya is giving out a limited number of polish trios from their new summer collection, so it’s a good time to get your account set up!

Next up is my beauty sample bag from Target. They gave these away on their FB page (as they apparently do, seasonally), but I was a day too late to get one. I wouldn’t have even known about them if not for the lovely K Elizabeth at Breakthrough Beauty, who did a post on them. I was a little bummed that I was too late to get one, however someone posted that you would be able to get them with purchase, so I kept checking back to the site until I found them. I bought a $2.50 nail polish, paid 50 cents shipping, and was able to get the bag. Not a bad deal at all! The bag itself is really pretty, and was my main reason for wanting it.

The items inside were nice as well. There were mini bottles of Tresemme shampoo and conditioner, which I thought was cool that they included both instead of just the shampoo. Unfortunately I can’t use it, as I seem to be mildly allergic to something in it. Every time I use Tresemme I have a reaction to it on my skin – anyone else have that problem? It’s a minor thing, just small red marks, but they are very slow to fade so I try not to use it if I can help it. They also included packet sized versions of Garnier Fructis Color Shield shampoo and conditioner. More bonus points to them for including conditioner, and I will definitely try these. I use Garnier hair color with pretty good results (if I do say so myself 😉 There was also an Aveeno detoxifying scrub, I’m not sure if it’s for body or face, [but I’m guessing body], as well as a Neutrogena Ultra Sheer spf 70 sunblock that will really come in handy in this heat! I was really impressed with the sizes of the samples from a free bag, I liked this more than the one Glam Bag I bought and paid $10 for! The only disappointment was the Revlon Color Burst, I was hoping for at least a mini-stick or something, because that’s what was pictured on their site. Instead it’s one of those card samples with product smeared under a label. But again, the whole bag was free so I can’t complain, and I’ll still try it. They also included a little book of Target coupons, which is a nice extra. Overall, this was a great little bag and I hope to get the next one that they offer as well.

That’s all for now. Check back later, I got my Birchbox today and will be posting a preview pic soon!

2 thoughts on “Is This What We Call A ‘Haul’?

  1. How sweet! Thanks for the shout-out! And that Target bag looks really pretty — I can’t wait to get i! 🙂

    • You’re welcome! I’m just so glad that you posted about it, or I never would’ve known about it. I’ve gotta remember to swap out the boring black makeup bag in my purse for the pretty Target one 🙂

Leave a Reply

