Swatch Me Now..Zoya FeiFei

Here’s a quick look at one of the polishes I got in the Zoya BOGO. This is FeiFei, which the Zoya site describes as “medium steel blue base with heavy gold, blue and pink iridescent metallic sparkle.” I would say that’s a pretty accurate description. This is a very fine glitter, not chunky in the least with a really nice metallic look to it. I bought this one on the recommendation of my awesome friend Cricket, and I must say she was definitely right. (Check out what she got in the BOGO here). The overall look of this polish is definitely a dark silvery blue, and when the light hits it there’s a ton of sparkle. Cricket also advised me to use three coats plus a top coat, which I agree with now that I’ve used it. You can go with two, but the third adds a little depth and the top coat really helps the sparkle come alive. This is not a polish that I would ever use one coat with though. It definitely soaked up my top coat, so it just has a smooth, even top rather than a thick glossy one, but it was worth it. This is a great polish if you’re going for darker colors for fall but still want some shimmer.

7 thoughts on “Swatch Me Now..Zoya FeiFei

  1. Would you let me know how removal goes? Everybody is raving about FeiFei but I tend to avoid glitters because I get kind of stabby when I try taking them off – my usual love of sparkles goes by the wayside when the best removal option involves a belt sander.

    • Sure I’ll let you know how difficult it is to remove. I totally understand about the issue with glitters being such a nightmare to take off sometimes. I’m hoping this one won’t be too bad since the glitter is so fine, but you never can tell until you try it. I’ll probably be taking it off tomorrow so I’ll reply again and let you know. Also if you’ve never seen it, there’s a removal method that involves putting a remover soaked cotton ball on your nail, and then wrapping your finger in aluminum foil. I haven’t tried it yet, but it’s supposed to help with stubborn polishes. Let me know if you want more info on that method and I’ll try to find you a link. I’ll also have a review of Zoya’s remover posted in the next several days.

      • Yeah, I am familiar with that technique but too lazy to want to mess with it :p
        I don’t remember if I was using Zoya’s polish remover the last time I tried to take off glitter – I have to admit it really is a much better polish remover than any other I have tried.

  2. Your nails are so very gorgeous – had to say it again. πŸ™‚ And FeiFei is absolutely lovely on you!! Glad you liked it, I would have felt terrible if you were like, um, this is the most hideous thing I’ve ever had on my nails, EVER. πŸ™‚

    I used two coats of top coat, and OH mah GAH….the shiny, the sparkly, the gorgeousness….ok, I’ll stop now. πŸ™‚

    boo, it was longer than usual removal for me, but with these types of polishes I like to soak my nails for a few seconds in remover, either in a small bowl or by saturating a cotton ball and laying it over the nail. Both seem to make the process a little less painful, at least in my opinion…hope that helps. πŸ™‚

    • Thank you so much! πŸ™‚ I totally applied this polish like a drunken sailor so don’t look too closely at my cuticles in those pics. I was watching tv at the time and didn’t have a steady surface or decent lighting lol.
      Haha no I think it’s a great color, I love that it has the blue tone yet it’s still neutral enough that it doesn’t clash with much, if anything. I really should’ve used two layers of topcoat but after 3 layers of polish, much like Boo, I didn’t want to be searching for a belt sander come removal time! I think tomorrow I’m going to cut my nails short and try out Kate (or Katie?) from the blogger collection which somehow I never used. I got some awesome new pink heels that I want to wear this weekend so I think that polish will go well.

Leave a Reply

