Would You Like Some Goop?

Earlier today, Birchbox sent out emails announcing their collaboration with the website Goop for October’s Birchbox. (Thanks Cricket for telling me to go check my email!) I had heard of the website before, but it wasn’t until I did a little searching online that I learned that it’s run by Gwenyth Paltrow. The email offered no hint of what might be in the Goop box (does that sound weird, or what?), other than to say it’s filled with some of their “much loved beauty and lifestyle products.”

The Goop Birchbox isn’t your only option, however. The purpose of their email was to offer you the chance to select a preference. If you prefer not to get it, your regular October Birchbox will arrive as planned and the October  theme is transformation. You have until September 30th to give them your selection, although Goop boxes are limited and choosing one or the other will not absolutely guarantee anything.

I was really torn about which box to select. Transformation sounds like it could be full of new and interesting things, but in the past I’ve been pretty pleased with the boxes that were sponsored by other sites, like the Teen Vogue box. However, looking at the Goop website didn’t show me anything I found particularly impressive. I really wish they would offer an easy option to buy a second box, for one month only, when there’s a choice like this rather than making a second sub. In the end, I decided to go with the Goop box, because I figured that anything I missed in the October box has a chance of turning up again later while the other box is a 1 time deal. Plus, I’m hoping it will have something impressive or full size. What do you guys think, which one will you be choosing? Anyone out there getting a second subscription so they don’t have to choose?

If you’d like to get your own Goop Birchbox, or just a regular one, you can use my referral link here and I will be your best friend 😉

Lastly I wanted to offer a quick explanation for the lack of updates lately. My internet was out for almost an entire week (gasp!) and I’m also in the middle of redoing the flooring in my bedroom and getting a new bed, so things are very scattered and busy right now. Also, I happen to play World of Warcraft (don’t judge me) and the new expansion just came out so I’ve been running around being a panda and collecting adorable pets. I’ll have a new review up soon though!

Leave a Reply

