Slacker Time

Hey everyone,

I’m sorry for the lack of updates lately. I recently did some remodeling in my bedroom (which turned out awesome!) and things have just been busy. But I wanted to make a quick post and mention a few things.

First of all, I’m way behind on the Birchbox reviews. I still have to do both the September and October reviews, sheesh! I’ll try to get the September one up very soon.

Secondly, I’m wearing Zoya Suri on my nails and if you’re looking for a good deep purple, this shade is gorgeous. I’ve had it on for a week and have some tip wear, so I won’t be posting a picture right now. Check out some swatches though, it’s so pretty. It’s a deep, dark, and slightly metallic purple. You could really get away with one coat, but I used two and a topcoat for maximum shine. This color would probably look really great with silver tips or white stamping. I think this is my favorite purple polish ever, of any brand.

Lastly I wanted to let you know (in case you haven’t already seen it) that the Zoya “Gilty Pleasures” trio is now back in stock. No, that isn’t a typo, that’s how they actually spell it. The original set sold out very quickly and while they initially said they wouldn’t be making more due to the limited availability of materials, they apparently got their hands on some more gold and whipped up some more. The set includes Raven (black), Purity (white), and an 18k real gold flake top coat. The set comes in a gift box and costs $35. Personally, I doubt I will be purchasing this set since I already own Raven and a similar white polish, and honestly I am just not that crazy about the gold flake topcoat. Perhaps it looks better in person, it just isn’t really my thing – though the idea of real gold on your nails is kind of cool.  I did however purchase one of their sets last year as a Christmas gift, and I can tell you that the packaging is great and the velvet box with magnetic closure looks really nice and well made so these would make an excellent gift. If you’re starting your holiday shopping and have a nail polish lover on your list, definitely check this out. If you buy this set for yourself, leave a comment with a link to your photos, I’d love to see how you use it and what you think of it.

While I don’t have the Gold flake trio on my wishlist this year, Zoya has another new gold polish that I definitely have my eye on. Zoya Ziv is a full coverage metallic gold that looks perfect for holiday parties. If I’m being honest, I’m pretty much drooling over the entire Ornate collection. ; )

One thought on “Slacker Time

Leave a Reply

