Salma Hayek Nuance Birchbox

I was excited today to find that my Nuance Birchbox by Salma Hayek had arrived in my mailbox. Earlier this month, Birchbox emailed me and said that based on my profile selections they thought I might be interested in trying some new products from this line. I was given the choice to ‘opt in’ and receive this box completely free, in addition to (not instead of!) my regular May Birchbox. How awesome is that?? I wasn’t sure I was going to get it, because they said opting in did not guarantee you a box, and that you should receive an email in mid May if you were going to get it. I never got an email, the box just arrived suddenly. It was larger than a regular Birchbox and definitely heavier, and this is what was inside.

nuancebirchbox

There is a (full sized!) body cream, an anti-aging super cream, volumizing shampoo and conditioner, and a 3-1 eyeshadow, liner and highlighter. So far I’ve only tried the body cream but I’ll post a full review once I’ve tried everything. They also included a $2 off coupon for Nuance products from CVS. This box was awesome and I’m so impressed by the selection and the generous sizes. I even liked the box it came in, which could be reused to store something. Thank you Birchbox!! My birthday is in a week so this was a cool surprise. 🙂 Don’t worry if you didn’t get selected to try this box, I’ve seen them offer an extra free box like this before (didn’t get the other one) so there’s always the chance to get one from another brand in the future.

Birchbox is a beauty subscription service that sends deluxe samples for $10 a month and has an awesome points reward system. To get your own Birchbox, click here.

2 thoughts on “Salma Hayek Nuance Birchbox

  1. Pingback: Birchbox Love | Glamdox

Leave a Reply

