Zoya, Zoya, Zoya

Did you make your choices for the Zoya promotion yet? (Any 3 free, $12 shipping…see older posts for more info). I finally decided on colors last night and ended up ordering Hunter, Pepper, Louise, Rue, Odette, and Normani. Today Zoya put up this post referring to a special color for spring and possibly free shipping for anyone who participated in the promo. I’m not sure if it will be at a special price or just a new color with free shipping but it will be worth checking out when they post it on the 15th. The codes are personalized and non transferable.

If you’re on the fence about the Color Your World promo that extra incentive might make you decide to go for it. If that’s not enough to convince you to throw down the $12 for three colors, consider this; when Zoya announced the promo, they also raised their prices. This seems to be an annual thing for them because I’m pretty sure they raised their prices last January during the same promotion. They’ve been gradually doing this anyway with pixie polishes starting off at $9 and bringing the matte velvets back for $10. Now, the regular colors are all $9 instead of the $8 they were previously, and special finishes are more. That’s what convinced me to stock up during the promo, because I don’t plan to start buying alot of polish at $9-$10 each. I’m not complaining because I do understand that Zoya does more promos and giveaways than any other company. They certainly don’t have to do all these promotions and weekly Tune Tuesdays games and such. They are probably considering the fact that polishes like Butter London, Deborah Lippmann, and even Julep sell for even more. Still though, I remember when Zoya was $6 a bottle. Luckily I’ve built up my rather extensive collection during their sales.

ImageAnd by the way, does anyone know what happened to the Share The Love program on Zoya? I haven’t seen any rewards except free shipping on there for a long time. Although, free shipping is always nice. I’m just curious why they don’t talk about that program anymore.

In other news, Juice Beauty is having a thing where you could possibly win $500 worth of their products by posting reviews, so definitely check that out if you like the brand.

Julep is still offering their first Maven box for free with the code FREEBOX. Keep in mind though, this can be difficult to cancel once you’re in it. I was able to get out of it by sending them an email, but Cricket had to call them. They sent me another email saying that if you got the $9.99 starter box you could choose 2 extra colors for free. So, check out your options if you decide to try them since the free box will be random colors. I’m personally not that crazy about their polish (it was lovely but didnt last on me), however they have some beautiful colors.

Glossybox is now offering a men’s box, which looks really interesting but obviously not for me. I don’t subscribe to GlossyBox anyway due to the price but if any of you do, feel free to post your links in the comments because I’d love to see what you got.

My January Birchbox arrived yesterday so there will be a preview of that up soon.

Lastly there’s a Sephora promo where you can get a free deluxe mini of the Cotton Tshirt fragrance from Clean with any $25 purchase from their site today. If you’ve tried that, leave a comment and let me know how it smells! Happy shopping everyone!

One thought on “Zoya, Zoya, Zoya

  1. I did indeed have to call Julep to cancel – twice. I loved the idea, but their polish just did not work for me. 😦

    And yes – I’ve been wondering about Share the Love, too!!

Leave a Reply

