Birchbox Preview: January 2014

Here’s a quick look at my January Birchbox.

ImageMy first impression is that this is a pretty good box. The Liz Earle packaging is so pretty and high quality, and I love that it comes with it’s own cleansing cloth. I’ve gotten a Ruby Wing color changing polish in my Birchbox before, and it was a big hit with my nieces, so it’ll be nice to have another one. The Midnight Monarch has cute packaging and is a convenient size for throwing in a purse. I always like to try hair masks because I have long, thick hair that tends to get dry. This one seems like a summer product because it specifically says that it protects from chlorine, and since it’s been as low as 7 degrees here lately I don’t think I’ll be swimming in the immediate future! But it has argan oil so I’ll give it a try. The headband doesn’t really look like my style, but I think it’s more of something to wear during workouts. Either way, it’s a practical extra and I’m sure I’ll use it at some point.

Get your own Birchbox here

One thought on “Birchbox Preview: January 2014

Leave a Reply

