Trend Jewelry

Normally I stick to writing about makeup around here, but I ordered some jewelry as Christmas gifts and I was so impressed with it that I’ve been meaning to do a post about it.

A while back, Birchbox sent alot of their subscribers a bracelet from BaubleBar in their boxes, and that’s where I first heard about the site. I got one of the bracelets and it was nice enough, just a plain cord bracelet with black beads and one glitter bead. I still wear it sometimes and I had signed up for emails from the website but I never got around to ordering anything. At Christmas I started looking for personalized jewelry for gifts, and I checked out the website and found some really good deals and alot of pretty things. I ended up ordering two bracelets, and let me just say, BaubleBar sure knows a thing or two about packaging and presentation.

BaublebarPic1

The bracelets arrived in a velvety fold over black bag (pictured above) that snapped closed, with a little tag on each bracelet. The bag itself was wrapped in striped tissue paper, and even the receipt came inside a neon green and pink envelope like a card. All of that was packaged inside of a nice box that I was able to leave them in and wrap. The bracelets were beautiful and appear to be well made. Packaging may be a little thing, but when you’re giving a gift having a nice presentation seems to add so much to it. Any jewelry that comes in its own velvet bag with the store logo instantly seems a little nicer.

Let’s face it, you can buy cheap trendy jewelry in little mall shops for a few bucks. But most of it looks exactly like it cost a few bucks, and it doesn’t hold up well. If you’re looking for unique, pretty pieces like statement necklaces and stackable bracelets, that actually look high quality, Baublebar is definitely worth checking out.

As an added bonus, they have some cool site features as well. Signing up for their emails will get you 15% off of your first order. Each week they email a clue about a ‘buried bauble’ which will be an item on the site that’s temporarily marked down. Around Christmas they had enamel bracelets like the one I bought, but without the initial, as a buried bauble for $10! Shopping with them will earn you “vault points” as well. Every dollar spent earns you 1 vault point and 10 vault points equals $1 in BaubleBar credit. Not bad at all! I love websites that actually reward you for shopping there. Lastly, they even have a referral program to score more points. You can invite friends and earn 150 vault points when they make their first purchase. NICE. Did I mention their shipping is free?

Anyway, I just wanted to tell you guys about them since I was so happy with my purchase. Out of all the gifts I bought online this holiday season, those bracelets were probably my favorite. I will definitely be shopping with BaubleBar again. Let me know if you guys decide to check it out, I’d love to see what you buy! And if you’d like to use my referral link, you can click here (Thank you!!). Or if you’d like to manually enter my code at sign up it’s 25362337.

Leave a Reply

