New Look

As you may have noticed, if you’ve been here before and are remotely observant, I changed the theme of the site. If you haven’t been here before… Hi! I have a new theme! Winter is being entirely too long and the black theme was just getting a little boring and dreary. I thought I’d go for something brighter and hopefully a little easier to read. What do you guys think? Personally I’m quite entertained by the little fish hook and worm that drops as you scroll. And if you scroll far enough, whales and dolphins ‘swim’ by. Sort of. Coolness. Basically I’m easily amused.

In other exciting news… exciting for me, not so much for you, I apparently won one of the Dr. Brandt skincare kits from Birchbox. Yay! Free stuff is the best stuff. I’ve never used anything from that line, so I will probably be posting reviews and pictures and other various nonsense. But you would’ve gotten the various nonsense even if I hadn’t won it, so that’s not new.

Julep is having a deal right now where if you spend $25 you get a free gift of a little sequin bag and two nail colors. One polish is gold and the second is your choice of a teal shade or a magenta one. The code for that is EVERYBODY. And no I’m not being sarcastic, that’s actually the code.

I’m looking for a new eyeliner so any recommendations would be appreciated. I’m curious about Mac fluidline but have actually never used anything by Mac. Thoughts? What drugstore eyeliners do you guys like? I love Eyeko from the Birchbox shop but it’s $15 and runs out too quickly for me. I’m currently using one of those Nuance shadow/liner/highlight sticks but it’s not ideal for winged liner and I do love me some dramatic eyes. When one of my nieces was about 6, she climbed up in my lap one day and randomly said “your eyemakeup is out of control”, that’s when I knew I was doing something right. (Or yknow, not. But it was funny).

That’s all for now. Have a great weekend!

4 thoughts on “New Look

  1. Love the new theme! Very cute stuff…I’m easily amused, too. πŸ™‚ Congrats on the Dr. Brandt skincare win!! I’ve never tried any of their stuff, either, so I’m excited to hear how it works for you!

    • Thanks! Yay for being easily amused. *high five* Yeah I’m excited about the Dr. Brandt stuff, I hope it works well for me so I can get some good use out of it.

  2. The Mac fluidline is amazing but you must have a hand of steel to accomplish that feline line with it, cause it’s very unforgiven. Also you would need an extra fine brush to apply it. I use the Maybelline Stiletto which is super inexpensive and so easy yo use, or the NYC, equally cheap and simple, but darker and more matte. The fluidline I have I actually use it as ‘eye shadow’ mixed with some other paint pots or even regular eye shadows. Why? Cause I’m totally inept and retarded doing that line with it, though I got a super fine brush (the Mac 210).
    Btw, just found your blog. ROFLMAO with you rants. Agreed to all.

    • Thanks for visiting the site and for your comment! That’s good to know about the fluidline, I’ve been really tempted to get it but if it’s difficult to get a straight line it’s probably not what I’m looking for. I will definitely be on the look out for Maybelline Stiletto or NYC, thanks for the tip! Glad you liked the rants, hehe. Please stop by again and comment! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

