Brrr!

Hi everyone!

Since the temperature outside is quite cold and alot of you are dealing with some major snow, I decided to do something different with todays post. I’m going to share a recipe I found with you guys. This one comes from Pinterest and I’ve made it three times and it turned out delicious every time. Don’t you just love Pinterest? It’s such a rabbit hole.

All you need are three ingredients (technically two for the dough, but you need a little melted butter also) which means these are not only easy, but you can keep the ingredients on hand. So, what’s a great meal for cold days? Warm, fluffy, homemade biscuits! These are so nice when you come home at night and need something hot that isn’t too complicated to make. They’re very soft and taste amazing plain, with butter, or with honey. Now that I’ve got you hungry, here’s the link! The website also has some helpful tips about biscuit making in general.

The Country Cook – Cream Biscuits

(Note that this is not my recipe so I can’t tell you anything about the nutritional info or anything like that. All I know is that I found it online and was able to make it easily, despite not being that great of a cook. Mine did not rise quite as much and didn’t turn so golden brown, but were pretty and delicious anyway. Also I don’t have a biscuit cutter yet, so I just used a glass turned upside down and put flour around the top before each cut, and it worked out fine. They may rise more if you use a traditional cutter though).

Leave a Reply

